On Women

I was at a christening party at the weekend and I was awestruck by the way the women had all got dressed up to the nines, which was unusual for me as I would normally be critical of all the make-up and the gear. However, this time, it struck me how wonderful it all was that they had gone all out for the event, looking their best etc.

But, that’s women, isn’t it? Even from before they’ve gone out the door, they are preparing for the big day out, who they’ll meet, who will see them, how they’ll look. They are relational beings – BIG TIME!

The women gabbed for the most part. The men, on the other hand, stood around with their hands in their pockets, discussing work.

It is such hard work for men to communicate, to enjoy relating.

We could learn from women.

We need to learn from women.

About Adrian Millar

Irish Married Family Writer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment